General Elections 2008

PP-81 Punjab Assembly Sargodha-X - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Iftikhar Ahmed Khan from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 29615 votes, the second runner up was Chiragh Akbar from Pakistan Muslim League who got 28976 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 198133 voters registered in PP-81, out of which 94671 votes were polled out, 88255 votes were valid and 6416 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 47.78 % for PP-81 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-81 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-81

Vote Registered 198133
Vote Polled 94671
Valid Votes 88255
Rejected Votes 6416
Percentage of Votes Polled 47.78 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-81

Candidates Party Votes
Iftikhar Ahmed Khan Independent 29615
Chiragh Akbar Pakistan Muslim League 28976
Ghulam Ahmed Khan Gaddi Independent 25264
Mian Muhammad Aslam Salyana Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 3325
Iqbal Buslana Independent 668
Arshad Ameer Khan Independent 254
Muhammad Ramzan Bhutoo Independent 65
Wajid Ali Khan Independent 60
Muhammad Hayat Khan Independent 28

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-259 PP-270 PP-216 PP-98 PP-204 PP-14 PP-17 PP-155 PP-50 PP-65 PP-278 PP-136 PP-248 PP-276 PP-105 PP-225 PP-111 PP-24 PP-121 PP-78 PP-232 PP-258 PP-274 PP-157 PP-88 PP-13 PP-168 PP-117 PP-160 PP-212 PP-119 PP-11 PP-16 PP-133 PP-255 PP-246 PP-201 PP-217 PP-251 PP-125 PP-267 PP-240