General Elections 2008

PP-289 Punjab Assembly Dera Ghazi Khan-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Mian Muhammad Aslam, Advocate from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 33332 votes, the second runner up was Shahid Habib from Pakistan Muslim League who got 16808 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 157198 voters registered in PP-289, out of which 64208 votes were polled out, 62209 votes were valid and 1999 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 41 % for PP-289 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-289 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-289

Vote Registered 157198
Vote Polled 64208
Valid Votes 62209
Rejected Votes 1999
Percentage of Votes Polled 41 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-289

Candidates Party Votes
Mian Muhammad Aslam, Advocate Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 33332
Shahid Habib Pakistan Muslim League 16808
Muhammad Tariq Khan Jatoi Advocate Pakistan Muslim League (F) 5751
Rao Abdul Raouf Pakistan Muslim League (N) 5477
Muhammad Muhammad Riaz Independent 288
Makhdoom Fahad Iqbal Independent 273
Syed Gul Hassan Shah Bukhari Independent 125
Qamar-ud-din Khan Independent 86
Nazir Hussain Khan Rind Independent 69

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-91 PP-30 PP-12 PP-66 PP-61 PP-223 PP-98 PP-111 PP-169 PP-261 PP-122 PP-183 PP-40 PP-185 PP-175 PP-268 PP-50 PP-210 PP-116 PP-181 PP-11 PP-136 PP-191 PP-221 PP-83 PP-255 PP-63 PP-106 PP-19 PP-269 PP-65 PP-44 PP-86 PP-36 PP-32 PP-68 PP-271 PP-159 PP-219 PP-82 PP-167 PP-138