General Elections 2008

PP-21 Punjab Assembly Chakwal-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Tanvir Aslam Malik from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 57463 votes, the second runner up was Pir Shaukat Hussain Shah from Pakistan Muslim League who got 44175 votes. 3 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 212467 voters registered in PP-21, out of which 120716 votes were polled out, 118655 votes were valid and 2101 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 57.00 % for PP-21 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-21 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-21

Vote Registered 212467
Vote Polled 120716
Valid Votes 118655
Rejected Votes 2101
Percentage of Votes Polled 57.00 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-21

Candidates Party Votes
Tanvir Aslam Malik Pakistan Muslim League (N) 57463
Pir Shaukat Hussain Shah Pakistan Muslim League 44175
Malik Asad Nawaz Awan. Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 17017

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-151 PP-135 PP-279 PP-41 PP-183 PP-25 PP-83 PP-169 PP-30 PP-122 PP-168 PP-285 PP-8 PP-167 PP-170 PP-210 PP-227 PP-198 PP-50 PP-45 PP-152 PP-173 PP-166 PP-185 PP-257 PP-278 PP-92 PP-238 PP-249 PP-51 PP-49 PP-206 PP-296 PP-103 PP-236 PP-67 PP-11 PP-61 PP-134 PP-219 PP-13 PP-266