General Elections 2008

PP-32 Punjab Assembly Gujrat-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch. Aamar Sultan Cheema from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 48522 votes, the second runner up was Mian Muhammad Khalid Kalyar from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 34853 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 192336 voters registered in PP-32, out of which 89704 votes were polled out, 87787 votes were valid and 1919 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 46.6 % for PP-32 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-32 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-32

Vote Registered 192336
Vote Polled 89704
Valid Votes 87787
Rejected Votes 1919
Percentage of Votes Polled 46.6 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-32

Candidates Party Votes
Ch. Aamar Sultan Cheema Pakistan Muslim League 48522
Mian Muhammad Khalid Kalyar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 34853
Ahtesham Ahemd Cheema Pakistan Muslim League (N) 2631
Mohsin Shah Nawaz Ranjha Independent 1036
Raja Waqar Mehdi Independent 496
Ahtesham Murtaza Independent 166
Ch.mubarak Ahmed Warraich Independent 81
Khawar Javaid Cheema Independent 2

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-27 PP-241 PP-11 PP-171 PP-32 PP-131 PP-255 PP-62 PP-109 PP-36 PP-153 PP-284 PP-110 PP-130 PP-214 PP-287 PP-217 PP-160 PP-81 PP-46 PP-204 PP-26 PP-269 PP-235 PP-76 PP-208 PP-129 PP-91 PP-188 PP-256 PP-64 PP-161 PP-79 PP-196 PP-215 PP-200 PP-25 PP-237 PP-182 PP-39 PP-92 PP-289