General Elections 2008

PP-130 Punjab Assembly Jhang-VII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Yahya Gul Nawaz from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 41803 votes, the second runner up was Qari Zulifqar Ali Sialvi from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 15116 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 140679 voters registered in PP-130, out of which 73441 votes were polled out, 71455 votes were valid and 1988 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 52.21 % for PP-130 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-130 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-130

Vote Registered 140679
Vote Polled 73441
Valid Votes 71455
Rejected Votes 1988
Percentage of Votes Polled 52.21 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-130

Candidates Party Votes
Yahya Gul Nawaz Pakistan Muslim League (N) 41803
Qari Zulifqar Ali Sialvi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 15116
Ch.mumtaz Ali Pakistan Muslim League 14242
Muhammad Noor Khan Advocate Independent 134
Agha Abdul Rauf Chaudhry Independent 51
Shabina Waien Independent 51
Munawar Ali Independent 33
Muhammad Abid Mughal Advocate Independent 16
Dr. Khalid Luqman Chaudhry Independent 9

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-286 PP-268 PP-115 PP-155 PP-112 PP-23 PP-240 PP-76 PP-97 PP-4 PP-208 PP-280 PP-100 PP-188 PP-156 PP-20 PP-17 PP-163 PP-146 PP-125 PP-96 PP-210 PP-77 PP-68 PP-3 PP-49 PP-206 PP-173 PP-199 PP-19 PP-103 PP-32 PP-1 PP-74 PP-292 PP-38 PP-172 PP-198 PP-151 PP-284 PP-176 PP-127