General Elections 2008

PP-18 Punjab Assembly Rawalpindi-XIII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Major (r) Malik Muhammad Azam Khan Gheba from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 48485 votes, the second runner up was Amanat Khan Rawal from Independent who got 40270 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 197730 voters registered in PP-18, out of which 122033 votes were polled out, 118229 votes were valid and 3836 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 62 % for PP-18 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-18 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-18

Vote Registered 197730
Vote Polled 122033
Valid Votes 118229
Rejected Votes 3836
Percentage of Votes Polled 62 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-18

Candidates Party Votes
Major (r) Malik Muhammad Azam Khan Gheba Pakistan Muslim League (N) 48485
Amanat Khan Rawal Independent 40270
Malik Muhammad Sameen Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 25604
Ata Almustafa Jamil Independent 3624
Muhammad Saleem Independent 1028
Zubair Khan Independent 815
Bashir Ahmed Independent 207
Raja Afzaal Hussain Sipial Independent 70

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-7 PP-224 PP-246 PP-151 PP-275 PP-153 PP-85 PP-125 PP-186 PP-282 PP-89 PP-122 PP-250 PP-183 PP-222 PP-205 PP-17 PP-210 PP-234 PP-124 PP-185 PP-70 PP-297 PP-294 PP-165 PP-25 PP-228 PP-157 PP-243 PP-181 PP-177 PP-254 PP-106 PP-129 PP-237 PP-147 PP-139 PP-192 PP-12 PP-43 PP-245 PP-252