General Elections 2008

PP-96 Punjab Assembly Chiniot-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Sh. Mumtaz Ahmad from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 22945 votes, the second runner up was Ch. Muhammad Shabir Mehar from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 13462 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 148502 voters registered in PP-96, out of which 49602 votes were polled out, 48505 votes were valid and 1447 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 33.40 % for PP-96 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-96 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-96

Vote Registered 148502
Vote Polled 49602
Valid Votes 48505
Rejected Votes 1447
Percentage of Votes Polled 33.40 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-96

Candidates Party Votes
Sh. Mumtaz Ahmad Pakistan Muslim League (N) 22945
Ch. Muhammad Shabir Mehar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 13462
Engineer Muhammad Ashraf Abutt Pakistan Muslim League 7325
Shebaz Ali Independent 4179
Rao Kamran Ali Khan Independent 479
Rana Muhammad Shahid Independent 39
Muhammad Zaman Warriach Independent 28
Ch. Muhammad Kashif Hafeez Independent 27
Ch. Faisal Saeed Independent 12
Haji Lala Muhammad Siddique Khan Independent 9

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-244 PP-247 PP-32 PP-191 PP-97 PP-241 PP-64 PP-88 PP-86 PP-207 PP-95 PP-101 PP-155 PP-164 PP-265 PP-280 PP-199 PP-267 PP-217 PP-104 PP-288 PP-251 PP-94 PP-254 PP-115 PP-179 PP-6 PP-208 PP-127 PP-162 PP-279 PP-218 PP-237 PP-25 PP-259 PP-26 PP-72 PP-93 PP-85 PP-28 PP-138 PP-220