General Elections 2008

PP-44 Punjab Assembly Sialkot-X - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Adil Abdullah Khan Rokhari from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 45501 votes, the second runner up was Malik Tariq Masood Kand from Independent who got 36067 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 169794 voters registered in PP-44, out of which 86306 votes were polled out, 84630 votes were valid and 2400 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 50.82 % for PP-44 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-44 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-44

Vote Registered 169794
Vote Polled 86306
Valid Votes 84630
Rejected Votes 2400
Percentage of Votes Polled 50.82 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-44

Candidates Party Votes
Adil Abdullah Khan Rokhari Pakistan Muslim League (N) 45501
Malik Tariq Masood Kand Independent 36067
Tahir Javed Khan Salar Advocate Pakistan Muslim League (F) 238
Malik Arif Masood Kand Independent 227
Muhammad Sardar Bahadur Babar Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 197

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-28 PP-113 PP-100 PP-49 PP-67 PP-131 PP-51 PP-264 PP-91 PP-121 PP-64 PP-272 PP-214 PP-125 PP-147 PP-294 PP-201 PP-154 PP-142 PP-220 PP-258 PP-70 PP-191 PP-215 PP-222 PP-291 PP-38 PP-37 PP-297 PP-265 PP-85 PP-39 PP-205 PP-69 PP-36 PP-253 PP-218 PP-41 PP-26 PP-168 PP-107 PP-209