General Elections 2008

PP-55 Punjab Assembly Gujranwala-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Zahir Ud Din from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 26520 votes, the second runner up was Rana Muhammad Idress Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 21938 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 110363 voters registered in PP-55, out of which 66371 votes were polled out, 64781 votes were valid and 1681 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 60.13 % for PP-55 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-55 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-55

Vote Registered 110363
Vote Polled 66371
Valid Votes 64781
Rejected Votes 1681
Percentage of Votes Polled 60.13 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-55

Candidates Party Votes
Zahir Ud Din Pakistan Muslim League 26520
Rana Muhammad Idress Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 21938
Ch.khizar Abbas Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 15608
Awais Ahmad Khan Independent 175
Mian Abu Bakar Hamza Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 109
Muhammad Talal Ch. Independent 92
Junaid Ahmad Banth Independent 74
Mian Muhammad Rafique Independent 14
Rana Muhammad Zubair Ihsan Khan Independent 14

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-16 PP-24 PP-111 PP-272 PP-148 PP-262 PP-8 PP-145 PP-80 PP-2 PP-263 PP-142 PP-268 PP-70 PP-171 PP-296 PP-234 PP-179 PP-120 PP-163 PP-39 PP-185 PP-202 PP-270 PP-244 PP-200 PP-222 PP-290 PP-155 PP-275 PP-289 PP-71 PP-264 PP-273 PP-147 PP-25 PP-83 PP-78 PP-64 PP-5 PP-47 PP-178