General Elections 2008

PP-219 Punjab Assembly Multan-IX - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Karam Dad Wahla from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 38098 votes, the second runner up was Mukhdoom Mureed Hussain Qureshi from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 26428 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 125089 voters registered in PP-219, out of which 65377 votes were polled out, 64701 votes were valid and 676 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 52.26 % for PP-219 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-219 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-219

Vote Registered 125089
Vote Polled 65377
Valid Votes 64701
Rejected Votes 676
Percentage of Votes Polled 52.26 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-219

Candidates Party Votes
Karam Dad Wahla Independent 38098
Mukhdoom Mureed Hussain Qureshi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 26428
Nasir Nazir Independent 109
Muhammad Independent 23
Qazi Ehsan-ul-haq Independent 13
Syed Ghulzar Mushdi Independent 10
Mushtaq Maseeh Salik Independent 8
Ch. Muhammad Habib Ullah Warrach Independent 7
Akhtar Hussain Wahla Independent 5

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-44 PP-274 PP-228 PP-220 PP-142 PP-204 PP-96 PP-237 PP-222 PP-38 PP-232 PP-68 PP-270 PP-187 PP-158 PP-196 PP-259 PP-13 PP-116 PP-282 PP-40 PP-179 PP-89 PP-93 PP-56 PP-147 PP-164 PP-279 PP-80 PP-115 PP-120 PP-123 PP-192 PP-185 PP-240 PP-254 PP-209 PP-193 PP-227 PP-231 PP-1 PP-280