General Elections 2008

PP-164 Punjab Assembly Lahore-XXI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Peer Muhammad Ashraf Rasool from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 21888 votes, the second runner up was Ali Abbas from Pakistan Muslim League who got 18930 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 114967 voters registered in PP-164, out of which 58001 votes were polled out, 55997 votes were valid and 2004 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 50.45 % for PP-164 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-164 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-164

Vote Registered 114967
Vote Polled 58001
Valid Votes 55997
Rejected Votes 2004
Percentage of Votes Polled 50.45 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-164

Candidates Party Votes
Peer Muhammad Ashraf Rasool Pakistan Muslim League (N) 21888
Ali Abbas Pakistan Muslim League 18930
Shahzad Nawaz Sura. Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 15000
Malik Javaid Shahbaz Heera. Independent 77
Ch.muhammad Shahbaz Gujjar Independent 27
Ch.muhammad Shahzad. Independent 26
Ahmad Atiq Anwar. Independent 22
Malik Ishtiaq Ahmad Dogar. Independent 16
Syed Imran Ali Shah. Independent 11

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-104 PP-224 PP-288 PP-159 PP-78 PP-97 PP-153 PP-279 PP-254 PP-202 PP-148 PP-177 PP-51 PP-182 PP-237 PP-172 PP-205 PP-240 PP-280 PP-263 PP-75 PP-174 PP-106 PP-256 PP-259 PP-100 PP-222 PP-207 PP-62 PP-282 PP-196 PP-139 PP-126 PP-142 PP-187 PP-16 PP-96 PP-227 PP-198 PP-20 PP-253 PP-77