General Elections 2008

PP-6 Punjab Assembly Rawalpindi-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch. Sarfraz Afzal from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 40626 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Basharat Raja from Pakistan Muslim League who got 17771 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 185339 voters registered in PP-6, out of which 77790 votes were polled out, 76452 votes were valid and 1338 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 41.97 % for PP-6 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-6 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-6

Vote Registered 185339
Vote Polled 77790
Valid Votes 76452
Rejected Votes 1338
Percentage of Votes Polled 41.97 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-6

Candidates Party Votes
Ch. Sarfraz Afzal Pakistan Muslim League (N) 40626
Muhammad Basharat Raja Pakistan Muslim League 17771
Jahfar Hussain Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 16787
Qari Muhammad Zia Ul Haq Haqani Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1056
Justan Javed Independent 431
Yasir Raza Malik Independent 165
Robina Tehseen Independent 75
Dr. Muhammad Asif Khan Independent 53

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-228 PP-290 PP-85 PP-237 PP-247 PP-26 PP-21 PP-158 PP-13 PP-33 PP-188 PP-10 PP-276 PP-211 PP-37 PP-124 PP-155 PP-84 PP-73 PP-168 PP-127 PP-8 PP-78 PP-132 PP-213 PP-80 PP-110 PP-196 PP-56 PP-226 PP-83 PP-214 PP-46 PP-157 PP-223 PP-181 PP-246 PP-216 PP-139 PP-263 PP-70 PP-32