General Elections 2008

PP-149 Punjab Assembly Lahore-VI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Rana Mashood Ahmad Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 36212 votes, the second runner up was Pir Syed Nazim Hussain Shah from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 15460 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 161712 voters registered in PP-149, out of which 56256 votes were polled out, 55488 votes were valid and 826 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 34.8 % for PP-149 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-149 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-149

Vote Registered 161712
Vote Polled 56256
Valid Votes 55488
Rejected Votes 826
Percentage of Votes Polled 34.8 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-149

Candidates Party Votes
Rana Mashood Ahmad Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 36212
Pir Syed Nazim Hussain Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 15460
Malik Habib Ullah Pakistan Muslim League 3307
Prof. Hafiz Muhammad Abubakar Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 186
Syed Ghazanfar Ali (advocate) Independent 175
Muhammad Arshad Khan Niazi Independent 46
Monazza Abdul Razzaq Independent 37
Javed Sadiq Independent 26
Malik Faisal Islam Independent 23
Khawaja Imran Nazir Independent 16

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-242 PP-75 PP-98 PP-160 PP-216 PP-131 PP-211 PP-43 PP-179 PP-25 PP-232 PP-101 PP-27 PP-102 PP-287 PP-112 PP-100 PP-225 PP-190 PP-189 PP-23 PP-38 PP-12 PP-279 PP-130 PP-133 PP-154 PP-268 PP-165 PP-275 PP-34 PP-188 PP-52 PP-191 PP-259 PP-87 PP-103 PP-9 PP-224 PP-228 PP-96 PP-91