General Elections 2008

PP-9 Punjab Assembly Rawalpindi-VII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch. Muhammad Ayyaz from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 26171 votes, the second runner up was Ch. Muhammad Waris Khan, Advocate from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 12243 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 118789 voters registered in PP-9, out of which 44715 votes were polled out, 44715 votes were valid and 527 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 37.64 % for PP-9 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-9 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-9

Vote Registered 118789
Vote Polled 44715
Valid Votes 44715
Rejected Votes 527
Percentage of Votes Polled 37.64 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-9

Candidates Party Votes
Ch. Muhammad Ayyaz Pakistan Muslim League (N) 26171
Ch. Muhammad Waris Khan, Advocate Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 12243
Raja Moeen Sultan Pakistan Muslim League 4407
Ch. Atif Aziz Independent 501
Khalid Rehman Independent 366
Babu Muhammad Idrees Independent 309
Allama Ayyaz Zaheer Hashmi Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 39
Ch. Arshad Nawaz Independent 13

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-38 PP-70 PP-260 PP-204 PP-153 PP-177 PP-65 PP-226 PP-31 PP-34 PP-42 PP-138 PP-294 PP-206 PP-174 PP-85 PP-189 PP-94 PP-52 PP-245 PP-113 PP-117 PP-60 PP-36 PP-248 PP-237 PP-182 PP-163 PP-5 PP-218 PP-123 PP-25 PP-215 PP-41 PP-62 PP-223 PP-13 PP-39 PP-136 PP-50 PP-22 PP-286