General Elections 2008

PP-45 Punjab Assembly Sialkot-XI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ali Haidar Noor Khan Niazi from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 22516 votes, the second runner up was Gul Hameed Rokhari from Independent who got 18861 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 163236 voters registered in PP-45, out of which 82855 votes were polled out, 79663 votes were valid and 3304 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 50.75 % for PP-45 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-45 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-45

Vote Registered 163236
Vote Polled 82855
Valid Votes 79663
Rejected Votes 3304
Percentage of Votes Polled 50.75 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-45

Candidates Party Votes
Ali Haidar Noor Khan Niazi Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 22516
Gul Hameed Rokhari Independent 18861
Ahmed Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 16380
Mumtaz Bhhacher Independent 13724
Zia Ullah Khan Niazi Advocate. Independent 6351
Haji Imran Khan Punnu Khel Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 1027
Azhar Hayat Khan Independent 533
Sijjad Ahmad Malik Independent 155
Arif Masood Anwar Khan Pakistan Muslim League (F) 116

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-10 PP-279 PP-236 PP-145 PP-35 PP-175 PP-288 PP-272 PP-159 PP-23 PP-17 PP-217 PP-162 PP-275 PP-291 PP-206 PP-224 PP-227 PP-59 PP-74 PP-41 PP-214 PP-260 PP-104 PP-83 PP-200 PP-65 PP-171 PP-158 PP-161 PP-286 PP-34 PP-97 PP-187 PP-126 PP-297 PP-148 PP-278 PP-274 PP-196 PP-100 PP-94