General Elections 2008

PP-265 Punjab Assembly Rahimyar Khan-XI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Mehr Ijaz Ahmad Achlana from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 26151 votes, the second runner up was Malik Noor Nabi Jakhar from Pakistan Muslim League who got 19018 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 104568 voters registered in PP-265, out of which 66102 votes were polled out, 64256 votes were valid and 1866 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 63.21 % for PP-265 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-265 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-265

Vote Registered 104568
Vote Polled 66102
Valid Votes 64256
Rejected Votes 1866
Percentage of Votes Polled 63.21 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-265

Candidates Party Votes
Mehr Ijaz Ahmad Achlana Pakistan Muslim League (N) 26151
Malik Noor Nabi Jakhar Pakistan Muslim League 19018
Sardar Sajjad Hussain Khan Tangwani Alias Sajjan Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 18515
Sibtey Hassan Tangwani Independent 408
Mehr Saeed Ahmad Melwana Independent 164

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-131 PP-35 PP-28 PP-286 PP-159 PP-256 PP-168 PP-97 PP-5 PP-65 PP-277 PP-274 PP-235 PP-266 PP-202 PP-207 PP-273 PP-60 PP-192 PP-109 PP-77 PP-275 PP-150 PP-190 PP-270 PP-290 PP-195 PP-186 PP-70 PP-216 PP-222 PP-117 PP-239 PP-145 PP-279 PP-196 PP-177 PP-30 PP-161 PP-12 PP-71 PP-146