General Elections 2008

PP-139 Punjab Assembly Sheikhupura-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Khawaja Imran Nazir from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 29955 votes, the second runner up was Ch. Muhammad Asghar. from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 18914 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 139731 voters registered in PP-139, out of which 54201 votes were polled out, 53019 votes were valid and 714 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 38.78 % for PP-139 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-139 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-139

Vote Registered 139731
Vote Polled 54201
Valid Votes 53019
Rejected Votes 714
Percentage of Votes Polled 38.78 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-139

Candidates Party Votes
Khawaja Imran Nazir Pakistan Muslim League (N) 29955
Ch. Muhammad Asghar. Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 18914
Arif Sana Bajwa Pakistan Muslim League 2759
Dr. Malik Muhammad Saeed Pakistan Muslim League (F) 900
Qari Abdul Ghaffar Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 457
Jamshaid Sadiq Alvi, Advocate Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 34

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-68 PP-134 PP-101 PP-270 PP-232 PP-238 PP-27 PP-215 PP-186 PP-136 PP-252 PP-197 PP-94 PP-114 PP-36 PP-110 PP-29 PP-157 PP-170 PP-269 PP-25 PP-210 PP-245 PP-59 PP-86 PP-278 PP-172 PP-150 PP-235 PP-268 PP-35 PP-4 PP-277 PP-89 PP-93 PP-16 PP-202 PP-168 PP-294 PP-22 PP-257 PP-279