General Elections 2008

PP-294 Punjab Assembly Rajanpur-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Javed Hassan Gujjar from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 33784 votes, the second runner up was Ch. Naveed Akhtar from Pakistan Muslim League who got 14872 votes. 15 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 153887 voters registered in PP-294, out of which 77098 votes were polled out, 75105 votes were valid and 2206 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 50.10 % for PP-294 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-294 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-294

Vote Registered 153887
Vote Polled 77098
Valid Votes 75105
Rejected Votes 2206
Percentage of Votes Polled 50.10 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-294

Candidates Party Votes
Javed Hassan Gujjar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 33784
Ch. Naveed Akhtar Pakistan Muslim League 14872
Mahmood-ul-hassan Cheema Pakistan Muslim League (N) 13490
Jam Muzaffar Ali Pakistan Muslim League (F) 11626
Nazeer Ahmad Advocate Independent 511
Ch. A. Nisar Ahmad Advocate Independent 231
Muhammad Shafi Independent 138
Muhammad Riaz Noori Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 135
Ch. Zafar Iqbal Independent 84
Mian Ahmad Bilal Independent 62
Basharat Ali Hundal Advocate Independent 58
Zia Altaf Independent 47
Ch. Muhammab Tayyab Advocate Independent 30
Makhdoom Ashfaq Ahmad Independent 20
Irfan Siddique Gill Independent 17

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-290 PP-114 PP-234 PP-240 PP-262 PP-254 PP-210 PP-101 PP-169 PP-129 PP-291 PP-196 PP-265 PP-260 PP-19 PP-105 PP-198 PP-82 PP-91 PP-242 PP-286 PP-142 PP-268 PP-106 PP-230 PP-118 PP-102 PP-127 PP-27 PP-239 PP-174 PP-159 PP-228 PP-201 PP-163 PP-111 PP-151 PP-170 PP-79 PP-193 PP-274 PP-253