General Elections 2008

PP-17 Punjab Assembly Rawalpindi-XII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Sher Ali Khan from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 41409 votes, the second runner up was Haji Ishtaq Ahmed Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 40691 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 186301 voters registered in PP-17, out of which 110390 votes were polled out, 107607 votes were valid and 3057 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 59.25 % for PP-17 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-17 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-17

Vote Registered 186301
Vote Polled 110390
Valid Votes 107607
Rejected Votes 3057
Percentage of Votes Polled 59.25 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-17

Candidates Party Votes
Sher Ali Khan Pakistan Muslim League 41409
Haji Ishtaq Ahmed Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 40691
Sardar Muhammad Ali Pakistan Muslim League (N) 24305
Maulana Shahabuddin Ahmed Qureshi Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1089
Asad Zaman Khan Independent 113

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-83 PP-2 PP-54 PP-89 PP-121 PP-24 PP-272 PP-124 PP-285 PP-30 PP-226 PP-282 PP-244 PP-17 PP-77 PP-203 PP-74 PP-148 PP-80 PP-151 PP-258 PP-211 PP-81 PP-250 PP-263 PP-27 PP-276 PP-277 PP-96 PP-214 PP-10 PP-99 PP-110 PP-221 PP-85 PP-168 PP-243 PP-273 PP-100 PP-116 PP-284 PP-257