General Elections 2008

PP-252 Punjab Assembly Bahawalpur-VIII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Malik Bilal Ahmad Khar from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 24689 votes, the second runner up was Tariq Ahmad Gurmani from Pakistan Muslim League who got 21021 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 124036 voters registered in PP-252, out of which 68775 votes were polled out, 65792 votes were valid and 2985 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 55.45 % for PP-252 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-252 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-252

Vote Registered 124036
Vote Polled 68775
Valid Votes 65792
Rejected Votes 2985
Percentage of Votes Polled 55.45 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-252

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Bilal Ahmad Khar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 24689
Tariq Ahmad Gurmani Pakistan Muslim League 21021
Malik Mudassir Abbas Khar Independent 14376
Malik Khalid Khar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 5494
Rana Muhammad Abubakr Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 212

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-150 PP-238 PP-34 PP-43 PP-87 PP-32 PP-149 PP-195 PP-217 PP-18 PP-44 PP-131 PP-251 PP-256 PP-20 PP-213 PP-36 PP-188 PP-171 PP-288 PP-262 PP-73 PP-210 PP-94 PP-203 PP-154 PP-260 PP-275 PP-234 PP-239 PP-74 PP-226 PP-233 PP-95 PP-99 PP-112 PP-268 PP-125 PP-162 PP-6 PP-45 PP-27