General Elections 2008

PP-82 Punjab Assembly Khushab-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Haji Mian Muhammad Azam Chela Sial from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 42338 votes, the second runner up was Ghazanfar Ali Khan Jaboana from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 30372 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 153350 voters registered in PP-82, out of which 0 votes were polled out, 74356 votes were valid and 1150 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 0 % for PP-82 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-82 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-82

Vote Registered 153350
Vote Polled 0
Valid Votes 74356
Rejected Votes 1150
Percentage of Votes Polled 0 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-82

Candidates Party Votes
Haji Mian Muhammad Azam Chela Sial Pakistan Muslim League (N) 42338
Ghazanfar Ali Khan Jaboana Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 30372
Nasir Hussain Khan Balouch Independent 905
Ch. Iftikhar Ali Independent 242
Mian Habib-ur-rehman Chela Independent 231
Moulana Muhammad Sadiq Haideri Independent 121
Rana Muhammad Zahid Rasheed Pakistan Amn Party 69
Mian Noor Muhammad Chela Sial Independent 29
Wajid Ali Khan Jaboana Independent 25
Muhammad Usman Advocate Independent 24

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-134 PP-175 PP-279 PP-167 PP-173 PP-181 PP-209 PP-67 PP-119 PP-39 PP-36 PP-249 PP-240 PP-61 PP-259 PP-91 PP-74 PP-241 PP-25 PP-4 PP-163 PP-262 PP-206 PP-187 PP-99 PP-208 PP-85 PP-81 PP-7 PP-8 PP-227 PP-37 PP-82 PP-53 PP-264 PP-154 PP-224 PP-245 PP-197 PP-88 PP-129 PP-275