General Elections 2008

PP-224 Punjab Assembly Lodhran-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Shahzad Saeed Cheema from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 36013 votes, the second runner up was Haji Waheed Asghar Dogar from Independent who got 28357 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 138383 voters registered in PP-224, out of which 81163 votes were polled out, 78866 votes were valid and 2329 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 58.65 % for PP-224 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-224 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-224

Vote Registered 138383
Vote Polled 81163
Valid Votes 78866
Rejected Votes 2329
Percentage of Votes Polled 58.65 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-224

Candidates Party Votes
Shahzad Saeed Cheema Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 36013
Haji Waheed Asghar Dogar Independent 28357
Rana Riaz Ahmed Khan Independent 9742
Nazar Hussain Kathia Pakistan Muslim League (N) 3585
Maher Muhammad Ali Fareed Kathia Independent 1107
Ch.asif Gillani Meelu Advocate Independent 62

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-83 PP-22 PP-219 PP-268 PP-260 PP-282 PP-247 PP-196 PP-245 PP-163 PP-270 PP-134 PP-226 PP-119 PP-82 PP-161 PP-140 PP-294 PP-68 PP-117 PP-104 PP-61 PP-100 PP-242 PP-96 PP-143 PP-146 PP-79 PP-108 PP-49 PP-94 PP-198 PP-276 PP-69 PP-253 PP-155 PP-286 PP-91 PP-112 PP-188 PP-92 PP-200