General Elections 2008

PP-80 Punjab Assembly Sargodha-IX - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Masood Lali from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 34905 votes, the second runner up was Ghulam Muhammad Lali from Pakistan Muslim League who got 30215 votes. 3 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 174610 voters registered in PP-80, out of which 74465 votes were polled out, 70484 votes were valid and 3984 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 42.64 % for PP-80 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-80 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-80

Vote Registered 174610
Vote Polled 74465
Valid Votes 70484
Rejected Votes 3984
Percentage of Votes Polled 42.64 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-80

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Masood Lali Independent 34905
Ghulam Muhammad Lali Pakistan Muslim League 30215
Zulfiqar Ahmed Gondal Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 5364

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-204 PP-275 PP-45 PP-152 PP-294 PP-221 PP-138 PP-85 PP-292 PP-159 PP-20 PP-43 PP-189 PP-15 PP-92 PP-31 PP-9 PP-47 PP-94 PP-65 PP-100 PP-89 PP-186 PP-235 PP-284 PP-224 PP-133 PP-246 PP-24 PP-270 PP-212 PP-142 PP-73 PP-50 PP-108 PP-236 PP-127 PP-168 PP-240 PP-131 PP-118 PP-254