General Elections 2008

PP-282 Punjab Assembly Layyah-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Sardar Muhammad Tatlah from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 42088 votes, the second runner up was Ch. Pervaiz Elahi from Pakistan Muslim League who got 35608 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 167413 voters registered in PP-282, out of which 84453 votes were polled out, 82577 votes were valid and 1876 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 50.44 % for PP-282 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-282 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-282

Vote Registered 167413
Vote Polled 84453
Valid Votes 82577
Rejected Votes 1876
Percentage of Votes Polled 50.44 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-282

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Muhammad Tatlah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 42088
Ch. Pervaiz Elahi Pakistan Muslim League 35608
Mian Muhammad Umair Rafi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 4277
Muhammad Jamil Chaudhary Independent 405
Muhammad Arshad Qureshi Advocate Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 199

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-229 PP-72 PP-239 PP-165 PP-179 PP-218 PP-264 PP-225 PP-202 PP-17 PP-123 PP-111 PP-36 PP-182 PP-22 PP-150 PP-244 PP-37 PP-51 PP-286 PP-234 PP-153 PP-128 PP-58 PP-193 PP-294 PP-296 PP-6 PP-9 PP-191 PP-217 PP-124 PP-212 PP-94 PP-169 PP-108 PP-100 PP-272 PP-146 PP-98 PP-204 PP-38