General Elections 2008

PP-221 Punjab Assembly MultanI-XI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Malik Nadeem Kamran from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 36376 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Zaki Chaudhry from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 21739 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 158453 voters registered in PP-221, out of which 72650 votes were polled out, 71219 votes were valid and 1679 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 46 % for PP-221 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-221 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-221

Vote Registered 158453
Vote Polled 72650
Valid Votes 71219
Rejected Votes 1679
Percentage of Votes Polled 46 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-221

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Nadeem Kamran Pakistan Muslim League (N) 36376
Muhammad Zaki Chaudhry Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 21739
Aftab Ahmed Khan Pakistan Muslim League 12545
Syed Imtiaz Ali Shah Independent 228
Muhammad Asif Malik Independent 107
Badar Siddique Shaheen Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 92
Ch.javed Aftab Independent 51
Nazar Fareed Nadeem Independent 46
Malik Muhammad Tariq Independent 21
Hashim Mehmood Butt Independent 14

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-245 PP-103 PP-135 PP-33 PP-69 PP-83 PP-53 PP-155 PP-264 PP-174 PP-175 PP-161 PP-209 PP-187 PP-294 PP-67 PP-78 PP-109 PP-252 PP-281 PP-192 PP-56 PP-288 PP-232 PP-296 PP-169 PP-279 PP-249 PP-176 PP-287 PP-236 PP-123 PP-289 PP-247 PP-132 PP-45 PP-96 PP-30 PP-94 PP-46 PP-197 PP-160