General Elections 2008

PP-197 Punjab Assembly Sahiwal-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Haji Ihsan Ud Din Qureshi from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 26393 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Javed Saddique from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 22269 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 180744 voters registered in PP-197, out of which 60048 votes were polled out, 60049 votes were valid and 0 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 33.22 % for PP-197 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-197 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-197

Vote Registered 180744
Vote Polled 60048
Valid Votes 60049
Rejected Votes 0
Percentage of Votes Polled 33.22 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-197

Candidates Party Votes
Haji Ihsan Ud Din Qureshi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 26393
Muhammad Javed Saddique Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 22269
Muhammad Aqeel Ijaz Ansari Pakistan Muslim League 10086
Doctor Muhammad Saddique Bhutta Independent 329
Muhammad Ayoub Mughal Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 123
Malik Muhammad Ishfaq Lakhwera Independent 121
Muhammad Nadeem Qureshi Independent 48

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-191 PP-267 PP-68 PP-236 PP-198 PP-142 PP-173 PP-74 PP-151 PP-76 PP-42 PP-145 PP-258 PP-129 PP-214 PP-218 PP-59 PP-29 PP-5 PP-171 PP-283 PP-225 PP-13 PP-128 PP-259 PP-213 PP-51 PP-3 PP-227 PP-240 PP-176 PP-115 PP-212 PP-163 PP-194 PP-263 PP-84 PP-90 PP-178 PP-32 PP-196 PP-93