General Elections 2008

PP-22 Punjab Assembly Chakwal-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Khuram Nawab from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 42778 votes, the second runner up was Pir Nisar Qasim Joji from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 34659 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 192256 voters registered in PP-22, out of which 113173 votes were polled out, 108111 votes were valid and 5111 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 58.86 % for PP-22 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-22 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-22

Vote Registered 192256
Vote Polled 113173
Valid Votes 108111
Rejected Votes 5111
Percentage of Votes Polled 58.86 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-22

Candidates Party Votes
Khuram Nawab Pakistan Muslim League 42778
Pir Nisar Qasim Joji Pakistan Muslim League (N) 34659
Sardar Zulifqar Ali Khan Independent 23119
Dr. Muhammad Hasnian Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 7555

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-34 PP-174 PP-243 PP-66 PP-37 PP-176 PP-172 PP-146 PP-284 PP-244 PP-127 PP-234 PP-14 PP-110 PP-124 PP-45 PP-23 PP-62 PP-189 PP-194 PP-260 PP-60 PP-131 PP-151 PP-55 PP-267 PP-169 PP-209 PP-94 PP-143 PP-22 PP-49 PP-9 PP-5 PP-152 PP-283 PP-235 PP-245 PP-184 PP-128 PP-134 PP-113