General Elections 2008

PP-261 Punjab Assembly Rahimyar Khan-VII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Sardar Aamir Talal Gopang from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 31859 votes, the second runner up was Makhdoom Muhammad Raza Hussain Bukhari from Independent who got 25015 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 118489 voters registered in PP-261, out of which 64086 votes were polled out, 61535 votes were valid and 2563 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 54 % for PP-261 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-261 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-261

Vote Registered 118489
Vote Polled 64086
Valid Votes 61535
Rejected Votes 2563
Percentage of Votes Polled 54 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-261

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Aamir Talal Gopang Pakistan Muslim League 31859
Makhdoom Muhammad Raza Hussain Bukhari Independent 25015
Ameer Ali Barq Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 3039
Abdul Mujeeb Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1197
Sardar Ashiq Hussain Gopang Independent 345
Rana Zia Ahmed Farooqi Advocate Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (S) 80

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-260 PP-105 PP-18 PP-102 PP-270 PP-125 PP-17 PP-16 PP-292 PP-154 PP-284 PP-119 PP-279 PP-101 PP-15 PP-243 PP-128 PP-114 PP-88 PP-267 PP-296 PP-217 PP-54 PP-228 PP-42 PP-34 PP-10 PP-53 PP-98 PP-169 PP-280 PP-64 PP-164 PP-55 PP-231 PP-111 PP-291 PP-52 PP-253 PP-118 PP-89 PP-188