General Elections 2008

PP-153 Punjab Assembly Lahore-X - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ramzan Siddique from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 24391 votes, the second runner up was Zulfiqar Ali Badar from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 15298 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 144426 voters registered in PP-153, out of which 49977 votes were polled out, 49209 votes were valid and 768 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 34.60 % for PP-153 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-153 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-153

Vote Registered 144426
Vote Polled 49977
Valid Votes 49209
Rejected Votes 768
Percentage of Votes Polled 34.60 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-153

Candidates Party Votes
Ramzan Siddique Pakistan Muslim League (N) 24391
Zulfiqar Ali Badar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 15298
Waris Ali Mehmood Pakistan Muslim League 6444
Ch.babar Hussain Independent 1647
Mohsin Ilyas Independent 1267
Mian Naseer Ahmad Independent 63
Imtiaz Ahmad Advocate Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 40
Malik Ehsan Gunjial Independent 24
Ch.abdul Ghafoor Tabbasum Independent 16
Majid Akram Mian Independent 10
Rana Iqbal Hussain Advocate Independent 9

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-16 PP-70 PP-235 PP-88 PP-225 PP-66 PP-296 PP-61 PP-164 PP-75 PP-252 PP-89 PP-172 PP-76 PP-33 PP-151 PP-263 PP-270 PP-49 PP-217 PP-163 PP-154 PP-60 PP-5 PP-138 PP-168 PP-113 PP-105 PP-145 PP-229 PP-240 PP-3 PP-207 PP-56 PP-275 PP-120 PP-54 PP-271 PP-173 PP-292 PP-135 PP-136