General Elections 2008

PP-254 Punjab Assembly Bahawalpur-X - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Irshad Ahmad Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 22237 votes, the second runner up was Begum Tehmina Dasti from Pakistan Muslim League who got 11507 votes. 15 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 152320 voters registered in PP-254, out of which 70938 votes were polled out, 68054 votes were valid and 2900 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 47 % for PP-254 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-254 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-254

Vote Registered 152320
Vote Polled 70938
Valid Votes 68054
Rejected Votes 2900
Percentage of Votes Polled 47 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-254

Candidates Party Votes
Irshad Ahmad Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 22237
Begum Tehmina Dasti Pakistan Muslim League 11507
Mahr Nasir Abbas Taragar Independent 9458
Abdul Hai Dasti Independent 9087
Ghulam Mustafa Khar Advocate Pakistan Muslim League (N) 5790
Mian Muhammad Hussain Alias Munna Sheikh Independent 4923
Makhdoom Syed Ahsan Abbas Buldan Independent 1584
Malik Saddat Ali Kalro Independent 1474
Dr. Muhammad Iqbal Medhi Taragar Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1256
Malik Abdul Khaliq Khar Independent 300
Syed Moeen-ud-din Khalid Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 178
Ch. Mubashir Iqbal Gujar Independent 108
Mian Qadir Nawaz Independent 100
Malik Niaz Ahmad Panwar (rtd) Independent 40
Muhammad Inam Ullah Khan Chandia Independent 12

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-280 PP-14 PP-224 PP-106 PP-247 PP-35 PP-152 PP-23 PP-227 PP-77 PP-243 PP-147 PP-160 PP-272 PP-287 PP-33 PP-82 PP-276 PP-4 PP-170 PP-74 PP-51 PP-140 PP-99 PP-200 PP-118 PP-166 PP-68 PP-133 PP-176 PP-153 PP-164 PP-263 PP-204 PP-25 PP-130 PP-78 PP-271 PP-192 PP-251 PP-169 PP-46