General Elections 2008

PP-146 Punjab Assembly Lahore-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Allah Rakha from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 35016 votes, the second runner up was Haji Muhammad Ijaz from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 13788 votes. 13 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 140896 voters registered in PP-146, out of which 54976 votes were polled out, 54415 votes were valid and 782 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39 % for PP-146 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-146 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-146

Vote Registered 140896
Vote Polled 54976
Valid Votes 54415
Rejected Votes 782
Percentage of Votes Polled 39 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-146

Candidates Party Votes
Allah Rakha Pakistan Muslim League (N) 35016
Haji Muhammad Ijaz Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 13788
Imran Ahmed Khan Pakistan Muslim League 4071
Ch. Muhammad Ilyas Gujjar Independent 1280
Mian Jamshed Khalid Independent 80
Muhammad Azeem Nazir Independent 67
Khawaja Ahmed Hasaan Independent 37
Khawaja Imran Nazir Independent 29
Ch. Khalid Aziz Independent 20
Ch. Arif Sarwar Independent 14
Haji Amjad Ali Mirza Independent 7
Minhaj-ul-din Ahmed Independent 6
Haji Abdul Razzaq (retired) Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 0

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-68 PP-105 PP-291 PP-231 PP-175 PP-82 PP-190 PP-183 PP-104 PP-217 PP-239 PP-4 PP-138 PP-72 PP-258 PP-288 PP-282 PP-146 PP-103 PP-264 PP-115 PP-60 PP-200 PP-244 PP-39 PP-272 PP-38 PP-13 PP-1 PP-177 PP-205 PP-32 PP-287 PP-45 PP-147 PP-240 PP-246 PP-40 PP-265 PP-80 PP-187 PP-53