General Elections 2008

PP-176 Punjab Assembly Kasur-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Malik Akhtar Hussain Naul from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 16677 votes, the second runner up was Sardar Asad Ullah Khan from Independent who got 12435 votes. 16 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 113012 voters registered in PP-176, out of which 64793 votes were polled out, 62631 votes were valid and 2364 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 57.33 % for PP-176 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-176 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-176

Vote Registered 113012
Vote Polled 64793
Valid Votes 62631
Rejected Votes 2364
Percentage of Votes Polled 57.33 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-176

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Akhtar Hussain Naul Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 16677
Sardar Asad Ullah Khan Independent 12435
Amjad Ali Tufail Independent 12096
Sardar Nabi Ahmad Advocate Pakistan Muslim League (N) 10634
Sadar Shaukat Ali Dogar Pakistan Muslim League 4869
Tanveer Hayat Joya Adovcate Independent 4800
Sardar Muhammad Sharif Dogar Independent 372
Ch.muhammad Naseem Saleem Sindhu Advocate Independent 243
Sardar Riaz Ahmad Dogar Independent 138
Farooq Ahmad Joia Independent 108
Shabbir Ahmad Independent 107
Ch.imran Aslam Khan Advocate Independent 51
Naeem Adnan Zahid Independent 38
Major(r) Rana Abdul Ghaffar Khan Independent 28
Nasir Iqbal Independent 20
Ch.khalid Hussain Khan Independent 15

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-54 PP-93 PP-213 PP-79 PP-10 PP-154 PP-217 PP-129 PP-174 PP-175 PP-196 PP-133 PP-222 PP-184 PP-28 PP-180 PP-239 PP-150 PP-95 PP-102 PP-11 PP-273 PP-241 PP-139 PP-226 PP-55 PP-176 PP-227 PP-39 PP-188 PP-131 PP-232 PP-62 PP-76 PP-31 PP-289 PP-245 PP-231 PP-115 PP-80 PP-109 PP-64