General Elections 2008

PP-170 Punjab Assembly Lahore-XXVII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Tariq Mehmood Bajwa from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 25890 votes, the second runner up was Asif Jillani from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 16506 votes. 12 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 128802 voters registered in PP-170, out of which 71269 votes were polled out, 66820 votes were valid and 4449 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 55.33 % for PP-170 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-170 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-170

Vote Registered 128802
Vote Polled 71269
Valid Votes 66820
Rejected Votes 4449
Percentage of Votes Polled 55.33 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-170

Candidates Party Votes
Tariq Mehmood Bajwa Pakistan Muslim League (N) 25890
Asif Jillani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 16506
Malik Muhammad Azam Pakistan Muslim League 15998
Haji Arshad Ali Independent 5524
Choudhary Muhammad Zafar Ul Haq Independent 2592
Muhammad Absar Ul Haq Independent 146
Choudhary Irshad Ali Anjum, Advocate. Independent 51
Sahibzada Ghulam Murtaza Shazi Independent 46
Sardar Muhammad Ilyas Dogar Independent 27
Sardar Kashif Qadeer Independent 19
Hamid Munir Independent 11
Muhammad Tariq Awan Independent 10

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-282 PP-271 PP-96 PP-183 PP-177 PP-43 PP-129 PP-290 PP-19 PP-210 PP-157 PP-110 PP-58 PP-167 PP-217 PP-45 PP-70 PP-234 PP-182 PP-197 PP-140 PP-101 PP-202 PP-40 PP-181 PP-15 PP-4 PP-21 PP-168 PP-83 PP-125 PP-16 PP-255 PP-136 PP-178 PP-180 PP-118 PP-283 PP-273 PP-243 PP-153 PP-211