General Elections 2008

PP-274 Punjab Assembly Muzaffargarh-VII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Safdar Gill from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 28312 votes, the second runner up was Khalil Ahmed from Pakistan Muslim League who got 26340 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 177675 voters registered in PP-274, out of which 79622 votes were polled out, 76990 votes were valid and 2761 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 44.81 % for PP-274 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-274 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-274

Vote Registered 177675
Vote Polled 79622
Valid Votes 76990
Rejected Votes 2761
Percentage of Votes Polled 44.81 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-274

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Safdar Gill Independent 28312
Khalil Ahmed Pakistan Muslim League 26340
Malik Muhammad Naeem Pakistan Muslim League (N) 15504
Ch.muhammad Moazzam Kamal Wains Advocate Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 6629
Mian Abdul Rehman Ghaforia Advocate Independent 122
Ch.muhammad Ishtiaq Basra Independent 36
Munir Hussain Gill Independent 23
Ch.muhammad Akhtar Independent 15
Aamir Nazeer Ramay Independent 9

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-277 PP-52 PP-217 PP-7 PP-101 PP-51 PP-225 PP-220 PP-168 PP-113 PP-279 PP-98 PP-249 PP-169 PP-286 PP-159 PP-109 PP-63 PP-257 PP-251 PP-115 PP-103 PP-8 PP-246 PP-265 PP-137 PP-189 PP-255 PP-67 PP-270 PP-271 PP-13 PP-112 PP-62 PP-12 PP-205 PP-184 PP-179 PP-276 PP-170 PP-110 PP-284