General Elections 2008

PP-76 Punjab Assembly Sargodha-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Mehr Sultan Sikandar Bharwana from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 23759 votes, the second runner up was Nawab Khurram Abbas Sial from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 17980 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 163120 voters registered in PP-76, out of which 76234 votes were polled out, 72835 votes were valid and 3417 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 46.7 % for PP-76 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-76 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-76

Vote Registered 163120
Vote Polled 76234
Valid Votes 72835
Rejected Votes 3417
Percentage of Votes Polled 46.7 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-76

Candidates Party Votes
Mehr Sultan Sikandar Bharwana Pakistan Muslim League 23759
Nawab Khurram Abbas Sial Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 17980
Ghulam Fareed Khan Naoul Pakistan Muslim League (N) 16880
Shaukat Ali Independent 7586
Fiaz Hussain Mighiana Independent 5922
Mehr Ahmad Yar Naoul Advocate Independent 248
Sheikh Hakim Ali Independent 168
Mehr Ansar Javaid Naoul Independent 126
Arshad Gujjar Independent 94
Muhammad Saad Ullah Independent 72

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-251 PP-63 PP-235 PP-82 PP-113 PP-40 PP-155 PP-61 PP-79 PP-214 PP-245 PP-5 PP-84 PP-102 PP-140 PP-292 PP-111 PP-9 PP-3 PP-94 PP-208 PP-12 PP-103 PP-296 PP-129 PP-75 PP-109 PP-148 PP-268 PP-76 PP-277 PP-166 PP-74 PP-291 PP-271 PP-96 PP-182 PP-98 PP-164 PP-274 PP-81 PP-281