General Elections 2008

PP-102 Punjab Assembly Faisalabad-VI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch. Irfan Bashir Gujjar from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 26992 votes, the second runner up was Ch. Rafaqat Hussain Gujjar from Independent who got 26749 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 162771 voters registered in PP-102, out of which 79928 votes were polled out, 77566 votes were valid and 2362 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 49.10 % for PP-102 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-102 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-102

Vote Registered 162771
Vote Polled 79928
Valid Votes 77566
Rejected Votes 2362
Percentage of Votes Polled 49.10 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-102

Candidates Party Votes
Ch. Irfan Bashir Gujjar Pakistan Muslim League 26992
Ch. Rafaqat Hussain Gujjar Independent 26749
Sarafraz Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 20317
Rana Abdul Majid Khan Independent 2864
Muhammad Asghar Warriach Independent 330
Fahmia Shehbaz Independent 87
Muhammad Asif Cheema Independent 80
Ch. Lal Din Gujjar Independent 68
Hafiz Muhammad Idrees Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 39
Tauseef Azam Cheema Independent 27
Muhammad Nawaz Malhi Independent 13

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-104 PP-281 PP-112 PP-22 PP-238 PP-18 PP-46 PP-279 PP-117 PP-107 PP-291 PP-212 PP-222 PP-34 PP-201 PP-99 PP-127 PP-66 PP-125 PP-15 PP-64 PP-79 PP-259 PP-167 PP-101 PP-290 PP-190 PP-28 PP-235 PP-47 PP-93 PP-10 PP-1 PP-213 PP-103 PP-69 PP-289 PP-256 PP-202 PP-98 PP-43 PP-241