General Elections 2008

PP-218 Punjab Assembly Multan-VIII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Jamil Shah from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 38710 votes, the second runner up was Nawabzada Abdul Razzaq Khan Niazi from Pakistan Muslim League who got 32043 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 128042 voters registered in PP-218, out of which 79928 votes were polled out, 77801 votes were valid and 2162 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 62.42 % for PP-218 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-218 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-218

Vote Registered 128042
Vote Polled 79928
Valid Votes 77801
Rejected Votes 2162
Percentage of Votes Polled 62.42 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-218

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Jamil Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 38710
Nawabzada Abdul Razzaq Khan Niazi Pakistan Muslim League 32043
Zafar Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 5488
Raza Khan Independent 587
Mulana Attaullah Bukhari Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 449
Javeed Hashmi Independent 359
Muhammad Afzal Niazi Independent 97
Advocate Rao Muhammad Arif Khan Independent 38
Muhammad Ayaz Khan Independent 30

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-57 PP-233 PP-181 PP-292 PP-215 PP-167 PP-258 PP-135 PP-105 PP-63 PP-259 PP-209 PP-278 PP-297 PP-73 PP-157 PP-173 PP-70 PP-274 PP-212 PP-199 PP-283 PP-95 PP-152 PP-188 PP-216 PP-198 PP-79 PP-260 PP-45 PP-142 PP-136 PP-248 PP-247 PP-204 PP-87 PP-200 PP-243 PP-264 PP-276 PP-83 PP-111