General Elections 2008

PP-231 Punjab Assembly Vehari-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Pir Kashif Ali Chishty from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 26790 votes, the second runner up was Khan Amir Hamaza Rath from Independent who got 16315 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 122553 voters registered in PP-231, out of which 72281 votes were polled out, 69301 votes were valid and 2984 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 58.98 % for PP-231 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-231 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-231

Vote Registered 122553
Vote Polled 72281
Valid Votes 69301
Rejected Votes 2984
Percentage of Votes Polled 58.98 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-231

Candidates Party Votes
Pir Kashif Ali Chishty Pakistan Muslim League 26790
Khan Amir Hamaza Rath Independent 16315
Qamar-ul-zaman Pakistan Muslim League (N) 15613
Rana Shehzad Hamid Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 10583

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-220 PP-52 PP-2 PP-250 PP-248 PP-268 PP-83 PP-45 PP-296 PP-288 PP-1 PP-214 PP-16 PP-219 PP-76 PP-166 PP-17 PP-106 PP-75 PP-196 PP-77 PP-213 PP-54 PP-218 PP-204 PP-100 PP-238 PP-46 PP-168 PP-217 PP-199 PP-237 PP-253 PP-228 PP-239 PP-22 PP-5 PP-89 PP-252 PP-23 PP-134 PP-33