General Elections 2008

PP-157 Punjab Assembly Lahore-XIV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Tajamal Hussain from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 27318 votes, the second runner up was Faisal Mumtaz from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 19206 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 13916 voters registered in PP-157, out of which 51061 votes were polled out, 51061 votes were valid and 0 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39.3 % for PP-157 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-157 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-157

Vote Registered 13916
Vote Polled 51061
Valid Votes 51061
Rejected Votes 0
Percentage of Votes Polled 39.3 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-157

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Tajamal Hussain Pakistan Muslim League (N) 27318
Faisal Mumtaz Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 19206
Naveed Ashiq Dyial Pakistan Muslim League 4309
Manzoor Qadir Independent 69
Engineer Rana Anam Ullah Independent 29
Ahmed Hayat Independent 22
Muhammad Ahmed Akmal Dogar Independent 19
Ch.muhammad Ijaz Manawan Independent 17
Shahid Mahmood Independent 13
Amir Shehzad Khan Independent 11

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-156 PP-194 PP-214 PP-284 PP-252 PP-32 PP-16 PP-170 PP-7 PP-187 PP-100 PP-191 PP-197 PP-64 PP-97 PP-67 PP-271 PP-169 PP-215 PP-174 PP-222 PP-270 PP-272 PP-246 PP-178 PP-232 PP-31 PP-96 PP-94 PP-168 PP-3 PP-269 PP-150 PP-255 PP-161 PP-111 PP-110 PP-290 PP-282 PP-30 PP-167 PP-63