General Elections 2008

PP-99 Punjab Assembly Faisalabad-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Qaiser Iqbal Sandhu from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 33943 votes, the second runner up was Doctor Sohail Zafar Cheema from Pakistan Muslim League who got 12272 votes. 25 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 171989 voters registered in PP-99, out of which 53716 votes were polled out, 53186 votes were valid and 530 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 31.23 % for PP-99 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-99 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-99

Vote Registered 171989
Vote Polled 53716
Valid Votes 53186
Rejected Votes 530
Percentage of Votes Polled 31.23 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-99

Candidates Party Votes
Qaiser Iqbal Sandhu Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 33943
Doctor Sohail Zafar Cheema Pakistan Muslim League 12272
Athar Hassan Sultan Independent 3554
Chaudhary Zafar Gulzar Ahmed Khan Independent 1940
Qari Abdul Qayyum Kamboh Independent 646
Chaudhary Hassan Saifullah Buttar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 333
Chaudhary Farhan Zafar Cheema Independent 121
Chaudhary Nadeem Saif Independent 80
Rana Umer Nazir Ahmed Khan Independent 61
Haji Chaudhary Nazar Muhammad Chemma Independent 47
Rana Sajid Ali Independent 40
Chaudhary Nasir Mehmood Independent 22
Umer Ashraf Sandhu Independent 18
Kashif Adeel Cheema Independent 15
Saweeda Zafar Cheema Independent 13
Chaudhary Muhammad Nawaz Cheema Independent 13
Faisal Adnan Sandhu Independent 10
Engineer Imran Ajmal Independent 10
Chaudhary Umer Farooq Goraya Independent 9
Chaudhary Muhammad Gulfam Korotana Independent 8
Ghulam Abbas Independent 8
Rana Yousaf Haroon Independent 7
Rana Naeem Akhtar Khan Independent 7
Chaudhary Muhammad Asffan Virk Independent 6
Nisar Iqbal Independent 3

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-45 PP-218 PP-127 PP-88 PP-108 PP-119 PP-112 PP-150 PP-94 PP-284 PP-138 PP-40 PP-292 PP-54 PP-255 PP-278 PP-74 PP-203 PP-235 PP-34 PP-33 PP-281 PP-252 PP-61 PP-148 PP-240 PP-191 PP-253 PP-32 PP-232 PP-27 PP-214 PP-109 PP-233 PP-199 PP-264 PP-130 PP-171 PP-35 PP-41 PP-38 PP-17