General Elections 2008

PP-292 Punjab Assembly Dera Ghazi Khan-VIII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Makhdoom Syed Ahmad Mehmood from Pakistan Muslim League (F) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 28716 votes, the second runner up was Makhdoom Muhammad Adrees Hashmi from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 19436 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 167426 voters registered in PP-292, out of which 67891 votes were polled out, 64759 votes were valid and 3271 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 40.54 % for PP-292 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-292 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-292

Vote Registered 167426
Vote Polled 67891
Valid Votes 64759
Rejected Votes 3271
Percentage of Votes Polled 40.54 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-292

Candidates Party Votes
Makhdoom Syed Ahmad Mehmood Pakistan Muslim League (F) 28716
Makhdoom Muhammad Adrees Hashmi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 19436
Makhdoom Syed Ali Akbar Mehmood Pakistan Muslim League 9481
Ghulam Murtaza Independent 4611
Peer Ayaz Muhammad Shah Advocate Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1754
Mufti Abdul Hameed Daher Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 584
Makhdoom Ashfaq Ahmad Independent 104
Makhdoom Alambardar Hussain Hashmi Independent 73

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-249 PP-257 PP-245 PP-74 PP-264 PP-4 PP-11 PP-222 PP-236 PP-182 PP-173 PP-259 PP-64 PP-37 PP-101 PP-160 PP-142 PP-233 PP-238 PP-53 PP-59 PP-86 PP-72 PP-145 PP-116 PP-272 PP-212 PP-3 PP-180 PP-29 PP-209 PP-168 PP-55 PP-61 PP-103 PP-92 PP-277 PP-57 PP-163 PP-217 PP-2 PP-98