General Elections 2008

PP-175 Punjab Assembly Kasur-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Yaqoob Nadeem Sethi from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 20032 votes, the second runner up was Masood Ahmad Bhatti from Independent who got 15880 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 119471 voters registered in PP-175, out of which 69843 votes were polled out, 67665 votes were valid and 2335 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 58.46 % for PP-175 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-175 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-175

Vote Registered 119471
Vote Polled 69843
Valid Votes 67665
Rejected Votes 2335
Percentage of Votes Polled 58.46 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-175

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Yaqoob Nadeem Sethi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 20032
Masood Ahmad Bhatti Independent 15880
Ch. Muhammad Ilyas Khan Pakistan Muslim League 15605
Syed Tayyab Hussain Rizwi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 12328
Kashif Intzar Hassan Independent 2900
Muhammad Munir Independent 829
Rashid Umar Khan Independent 74
Ch.shahzad Ahmad Khan Independent 17

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-193 PP-61 PP-262 PP-26 PP-176 PP-184 PP-212 PP-11 PP-243 PP-138 PP-85 PP-97 PP-76 PP-37 PP-215 PP-246 PP-284 PP-161 PP-3 PP-60 PP-185 PP-18 PP-148 PP-88 PP-254 PP-96 PP-132 PP-69 PP-178 PP-173 PP-59 PP-230 PP-221 PP-182 PP-113 PP-137 PP-90 PP-112 PP-274 PP-58 PP-232 PP-267