General Elections 2008

PP-296 Punjab Assembly Rajanpur-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch. Muhammad Shafique from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 41699 votes, the second runner up was Shaukat Dawood from Pakistan Muslim League who got 26600 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 185110 voters registered in PP-296, out of which 71738 votes were polled out, 70375 votes were valid and 1554 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 38.75 % for PP-296 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-296 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-296

Vote Registered 185110
Vote Polled 71738
Valid Votes 70375
Rejected Votes 1554
Percentage of Votes Polled 38.75 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-296

Candidates Party Votes
Ch. Muhammad Shafique Pakistan Muslim League (N) 41699
Shaukat Dawood Pakistan Muslim League 26600
Muhammad Talib Bhatti Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 1328
Shaikh Nadeem Hussain Siddique Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 510
Mazhar Rasool Independent 124
Rais Muhammd Mahboob Ahmad Independent 114

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-54 PP-119 PP-229 PP-12 PP-248 PP-11 PP-155 PP-239 PP-198 PP-215 PP-273 PP-69 PP-86 PP-13 PP-68 PP-263 PP-70 PP-175 PP-165 PP-182 PP-216 PP-50 PP-242 PP-148 PP-2 PP-143 PP-17 PP-203 PP-186 PP-166 PP-254 PP-296 PP-274 PP-107 PP-237 PP-36 PP-128 PP-14 PP-210 PP-71 PP-199 PP-279