General Elections 2008

PP-89 Punjab Assembly Bhakkar-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Makhdoom Syed Ali Raza Shah from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 24120 votes, the second runner up was Syed Assad Abbas Shah from Pakistan Muslim League who got 20784 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 125740 voters registered in PP-89, out of which 78109 votes were polled out, 75062 votes were valid and 3054 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 62.11 % for PP-89 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-89 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-89

Vote Registered 125740
Vote Polled 78109
Valid Votes 75062
Rejected Votes 3054
Percentage of Votes Polled 62.11 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-89

Candidates Party Votes
Makhdoom Syed Ali Raza Shah Independent 24120
Syed Assad Abbas Shah Pakistan Muslim League 20784
Iqbal Ahmad Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 14104
Muhammad Shafique Independent 12454
Mian Fareed Abbas Kathia Independent 2881
Mian Iqbal Hussain Kathia Independent 296
Syed Irfan Raza Shah Independent 234
Hassan Akhtar Independent 89
Mehar Muhammad Iqbal Humjana Advocate Independent 65
Rana Liaqat Ali Khan Independent 35

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-199 PP-84 PP-170 PP-172 PP-137 PP-130 PP-145 PP-186 PP-291 PP-114 PP-62 PP-215 PP-151 PP-43 PP-214 PP-16 PP-82 PP-53 PP-194 PP-263 PP-216 PP-181 PP-7 PP-213 PP-164 PP-297 PP-22 PP-32 PP-129 PP-19 PP-31 PP-187 PP-49 PP-60 PP-44 PP-248 PP-6 PP-166 PP-14 PP-50 PP-128 PP-153