General Elections 2008

PP-14 Punjab Assembly Rawalpindi-IX - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Raja Hanif Abbassi Advocate from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 26489 votes, the second runner up was Rashid Naseem Abbassi from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 17446 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 169170 voters registered in PP-14, out of which 57586 votes were polled out, 56251 votes were valid and 1330 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 34.04 % for PP-14 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-14 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-14

Vote Registered 169170
Vote Polled 57586
Valid Votes 56251
Rejected Votes 1330
Percentage of Votes Polled 34.04 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-14

Candidates Party Votes
Raja Hanif Abbassi Advocate Pakistan Muslim League (N) 26489
Rashid Naseem Abbassi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 17446
Pirzada Rahat Masood Qadoosi Independent 7954
Fayyaz Ul Hassan Chohan Pakistan Muslim League 4166
Shahid Mahmood Raja Independent 152
Raja Imran Ali Independent 20
Ch. Musadaq Mahmood Ghuman Independent 14
Amir Hussain Shah Independent 10

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-186 PP-6 PP-237 PP-44 PP-55 PP-163 PP-189 PP-128 PP-220 PP-207 PP-39 PP-159 PP-89 PP-194 PP-270 PP-158 PP-121 PP-245 PP-60 PP-148 PP-102 PP-9 PP-160 PP-90 PP-172 PP-26 PP-34 PP-71 PP-93 PP-212 PP-181 PP-269 PP-291 PP-101 PP-76 PP-72 PP-292 PP-45 PP-53 PP-280 PP-256 PP-100