General Elections 2008

PP-237 Punjab Assembly Bahawalnagar-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muahmmad Naeem Akhar Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 19660 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Afzal Khan Khichi from Independent who got 19437 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 151578 voters registered in PP-237, out of which 74253 votes were polled out, 71912 votes were valid and 2635 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 47 % for PP-237 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-237 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-237

Vote Registered 151578
Vote Polled 74253
Valid Votes 71912
Rejected Votes 2635
Percentage of Votes Polled 47 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-237

Candidates Party Votes
Muahmmad Naeem Akhar Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 19660
Muhammad Afzal Khan Khichi Independent 19437
Javed Iqbal Khan Pakistan Muslim League 16296
Muhammad Fahim Iqbal Mitro Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 12551
Tahir Haider Khan Khichi Independent 3318
Muhammad Sarwar Choudary Independent 500
Hassan Mumtaz Khan Khichi Independent 101
Muhammad Nawaz Khan Independent 49

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-44 PP-152 PP-55 PP-182 PP-97 PP-271 PP-99 PP-145 PP-88 PP-280 PP-63 PP-32 PP-191 PP-77 PP-43 PP-17 PP-179 PP-126 PP-24 PP-53 PP-175 PP-228 PP-176 PP-212 PP-109 PP-276 PP-146 PP-108 PP-190 PP-139 PP-252 PP-42 PP-208 PP-229 PP-233 PP-67 PP-128 PP-258 PP-174 PP-25 PP-168 PP-161