General Elections 2008

PP-128 Punjab Assembly Jhang-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Rizwan from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 21370 votes, the second runner up was Rana Muhammad Afzal from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 18072 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 106719 voters registered in PP-128, out of which 62230 votes were polled out, 59841 votes were valid and 2391 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 58.31 % for PP-128 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-128 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-128

Vote Registered 106719
Vote Polled 62230
Valid Votes 59841
Rejected Votes 2391
Percentage of Votes Polled 58.31 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-128

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Rizwan Pakistan Muslim League 21370
Rana Muhammad Afzal Pakistan Muslim League (N) 18072
Ch. Muhammad Ayyub Mayo Advocate Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 10127
Shahid Mehmood Butt Independent 8807
Rauf Ahmed Bajwa Independent 1103
Tariq Rafique Sandhu Independent 253
Zulfiqar Mehmood Ahmed Independent 34
Ch.muhammad Anwar Aziz Independent 24
Ali Raza Independent 23
Ch.kamran Zakria Sandhu Independent 18
Ch.muhammad Sajid Sandhu Independent 10

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-205 PP-188 PP-176 PP-163 PP-136 PP-196 PP-185 PP-43 PP-13 PP-33 PP-116 PP-286 PP-18 PP-124 PP-157 PP-127 PP-273 PP-201 PP-29 PP-182 PP-104 PP-7 PP-184 PP-207 PP-81 PP-70 PP-187 PP-138 PP-10 PP-44 PP-275 PP-149 PP-243 PP-134 PP-110 PP-58 PP-54 PP-130 PP-171 PP-14 PP-154 PP-161