General Elections 2008

PP-66 Punjab Assembly Mandi Bahauddin-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Rana Muhammad Afzal Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 34487 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Riaz Shahid from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 24196 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 147778 voters registered in PP-66, out of which 71282 votes were polled out, 71001 votes were valid and 1913 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 48 % for PP-66 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-66 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-66

Vote Registered 147778
Vote Polled 71282
Valid Votes 71001
Rejected Votes 1913
Percentage of Votes Polled 48 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-66

Candidates Party Votes
Rana Muhammad Afzal Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 34487
Muhammad Riaz Shahid Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 24196
Shakeel Ahmad Awan Pakistan Muslim League 11268
Muhammad Saqib Malik Independent 273
Saqib Rehman Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 42
Mujahid Ul Hassan Independent 34

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-4 PP-129 PP-182 PP-167 PP-31 PP-234 PP-143 PP-69 PP-172 PP-259 PP-206 PP-3 PP-86 PP-17 PP-284 PP-100 PP-25 PP-221 PP-113 PP-8 PP-254 PP-2 PP-87 PP-275 PP-53 PP-103 PP-189 PP-291 PP-260 PP-72 PP-126 PP-226 PP-109 PP-190 PP-222 PP-286 PP-208 PP-1 PP-90 PP-188 PP-216 PP-95