General Elections 2008

PP-75 Punjab Assembly Sargodha-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Saqlain Anwar Sipra from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 24298 votes, the second runner up was Mehr Muhammad Nawaz Bharwana from Independent who got 21296 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 172009 voters registered in PP-75, out of which 81598 votes were polled out, 78763 votes were valid and 3207 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 47.4 % for PP-75 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-75 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-75

Vote Registered 172009
Vote Polled 81598
Valid Votes 78763
Rejected Votes 3207
Percentage of Votes Polled 47.4 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-75

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Saqlain Anwar Sipra Pakistan Muslim League 24298
Mehr Muhammad Nawaz Bharwana Independent 21296
Mehr Muhammad Sarfaraz Khan Jappa Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 19916
Muhammad Abu Zar Bharwana Pakistan Muslim League (N) 9969
Syed Muhammad Ali Shah Independent 3284

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-262 PP-138 PP-225 PP-286 PP-248 PP-59 PP-13 PP-222 PP-9 PP-287 PP-297 PP-115 PP-50 PP-238 PP-224 PP-187 PP-169 PP-103 PP-21 PP-166 PP-245 PP-195 PP-95 PP-161 PP-8 PP-63 PP-32 PP-191 PP-73 PP-60 PP-181 PP-62 PP-106 PP-146 PP-288 PP-157 PP-1 PP-36 PP-290 PP-116 PP-281 PP-251