General Elections 2008

PP-181 Punjab Assembly Kasur-VIII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Sheikh Alaud Din from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 20401 votes, the second runner up was Kanwar Mumtaz Hussain from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 17527 votes. 13 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 117608 voters registered in PP-181, out of which 62431 votes were polled out, 59706 votes were valid and 2695 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 53.00 % for PP-181 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-181 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-181

Vote Registered 117608
Vote Polled 62431
Valid Votes 59706
Rejected Votes 2695
Percentage of Votes Polled 53.00 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-181

Candidates Party Votes
Sheikh Alaud Din Pakistan Muslim League 20401
Kanwar Mumtaz Hussain Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 17527
Mohsan Ali Jahangir Majra Pakistan Muslim League (N) 11106
Rana Aqeel Aslam Independent 9834
Muhammad Zubair Majra Independent 278
Abdul Shakoor Bhatti Pakistan Freedom Party 241
Rana Muhammad Nadeem Aslam Independent 154
Sheikh Muhammad Umer Independent 49
Muhammad Zaid Lakhvi Independent 38
Zahid Hussain Independent 27
Rana Abdul Wahid Khan Independent 26
Sarfraz Ahmed Independent 20
Azhar Mahmood Mian Independent 5

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-251 PP-126 PP-182 PP-94 PP-128 PP-275 PP-12 PP-86 PP-114 PP-134 PP-189 PP-216 PP-254 PP-218 PP-106 PP-206 PP-6 PP-25 PP-17 PP-198 PP-288 PP-110 PP-208 PP-22 PP-256 PP-95 PP-190 PP-280 PP-163 PP-168 PP-242 PP-139 PP-262 PP-152 PP-174 PP-231 PP-266 PP-84 PP-230 PP-257 PP-121 PP-201